Reviews

Having travelled and lived abroad extensively I have had a great deal of experiences with dentists and upon returning to the UK I required extensive treatment. From the moment I arrived to register at reception to the time I sat down in "the chair" I was reassured by the very warm, welcome and incredibly professional demeanour of all the staff. 

I have been on over 10 visits to my ever patient dentist Dr Jason Tavares who has been quite frankly brilliant. His diligence and attention to detail I have found unsurpassed and I have found him to be a true professional. I am not the easiest patient to treat as I have a problem with "gagging" but he and the ever reassuring presence of the excellent dental nurses managed to ease me through the somewhat difficult process with ease. The results are better than I expected. I honestly cannot believe that this is an NHS dentist!! I have been privately to other dentists, which have cost me a lot more, with far worse results and in no way in such a pleasant environment. I can't believe I am saying it but I actually look forward to my appointments and that is saying something...

I would not hesitate to recommend this dentist practise to anyone and everyone, as the team's dedication, professionalism and friendliness is second to none.

Rollo Bowden
Beckenham Dental Clinic
June 5, 2019
Write your own review

"To all your wonderful team at mermaid Dental Care. I wish to express my deep application for the hard work and awesome results you have achieved of my unsightly, ailing teeth. I had formally been rejected by numerous specialist dental practices in East Sussex, who felt I was too elderly and unsuited for such extensive and complex restoration. Undated by this dilemma you took up my sad plight discomfort and embarrassment then turned it all around to unsure me a very proud joyful and pain free future. I’m so blessed to have found you."

Sandra
Mermaid Dental Care Lewes
May 8, 2019
Write your own review

"Great surgery, the dentists advise work which needs to be done; and suggest helpful preventative measures. Service is always excellent, and emergency appointments are always available."

Anonymous
Simply Bright Mitcham
April 11, 2019
Write your own review

"I was in need of extensive dental work after many years of normal wear and tear and neglect as you experience over the span of a lifetime. I initially walked in to Simply Bright as I was suffering a toothache and was impressed with the building's modern and clean facade. The staff were exceptionally friendly and I was seen immediately by Dr Achal Prashad who after a check up and X-ray, diagnosed my problem and offered treatment.

I was in the fortunate position soon after to see about recieveing cosmetic treatment and based on my previous encounter at Simply Bright, I unhesitatingly booked in to see Dr Prashad for his advice. I found his friendly and professional demeanour very reassuring and that he was very responsive to my concerns and fears.

I received treatment over several weeks and as the procedure progressed I actually looked forward to each visit in stark contrast to people's normal dentistry experience. I was always kept well informed of the process and improvement was evident with each step. The end result of the painless treatment was a much enhanced set of teeth.

I can honestly say that my overall experience with Dr Achal and Dr Deepa Prashad and the professional and friendly staff at Simply Bright was very satisfying, has improved my confidence and left me smiling!"

Murray
Morden
April 2, 2019
Write your own review

"I have known Mr. Prashad for quite a few years now, in fact right from the time he was newly qualified to practice dental surgery. I have been "so impressed" with his dental skills, most friendly and very respectful approach to his patients, that I have in fact followed him from his early days in Shirley, Croydon to Church Street, Croydon, to Colliers Wood and now to Beckenham.

Personally, I have had a great deal of experience of many dentists, going right back to the mid 1950's, so you will see that I speak from a position of some strength in this matter.

Mr. Prashad's knowledge is first class and he has the most calming, excellent and professional manner. He is extremely courteous, polite and very friendly and I have absolutely no doubt - would put "any" patient at their ease, young or old.

I know for a fact that he has patient's who travel to see him for surgery from as far afield as Cornwall and Hertfordshire. This does not surprise me in view of his abilities as a true professional."

Mr John S Langridge
Morden
April 1, 2019
Write your own review

"I always dreamt to have perfect straight teeth and now that I could afford the cost, I thought I was well passed my teenager time to wear the traditional metal brace. One day I was passing by Simply Bright and my attention was caught by the elegant and neat practice, which advertised a new invisible way of straightening your teeth. I booked an appointment immediately, and I was well impressed by the professional service recieved and the friendly staff there. Throughout my treatment I have found the dentists to be really honest and extremely caring. I am nearly at the end of my treatment and I am very happy with the results that I have got so far. I will recommend Simply Bright to all my family and friends because for the first time I find it a pleasure to go to the dentist".

Giovanna
Morden
March 29, 2019
Write your own review

"Massive thanks for my amazing new veneers. I'm sooo happy with them."

Kay
Mermaid Dental Care
March 19, 2019
Write your own review

"My 3 year old daughter had a terrible accident resulting in her two front teeth fracturing with a lot of blood. We called our dentist who she is registered at. (Figges Marsh dental practice) who refused to take her on after speaking to a paramedic who was called to the house from a111 call who stressed that she needed to be seen to TODAY. Figges Marsh practice were open for another hour an a half and still refused to see her. Thanks to Simply Bright they were understanding enough to be aware of the emergency at hand and asked us to come down straight away. We were not registered under there care but they had the decency to attend to our distressed 3 year old daughter. We are now registered with them and me and my family are eternally grateful for the compassion they showed our daughter and we will feel more confident to be under their care."

Anonymous
Simply Bright Mitcham
March 18, 2019
Write your own review

"Professional, friendly and calming practice. I would definitely recommend. Peter elevates dentist induced anxiety perfectly! Thank you."

Melissa
Mermaid Dental Care Lewes
March 14, 2019
Write your own review

"I was recommended to Simply Bright a few years back and the difference I have received in treatment from my previous dentist has been superb. Great care from my dentist and also fully informed of any changes, treatment every time I attend. I have no hesitation in recommending Simply Bright and their new premises are superb and the staff always friendly and helpful."

Anonymous
Simply Bright Mitcham
March 9, 2019
Write your own review

"I had always had a concern about my smile and especially a crooked front tooth which I was always conscious of.  In the past I had many consultations, but was never completely happy or convinced about the treatment options.

I found Simply Bright on the internet and was very impressed at their professional website and the fact that they were offering a free consultation.  I was very impressed by the courteous staff and modern clean premises.  At my consultation Dr Prashad carried out an in depth consultation and for the first time ever explained the ins and outs of the treatment process.

I felt at ease and confident of Dr Prashad's ability and did not hesitate to commence treatment with her.  It was the small attention to detail that I was impressed with such as Dr Prashad giving me her mobile telephone number in case I had any problems and a courtesy call every now and again to find out if I had any problems.

I am almost at the end of my Invisalign treatment now and am very happy with the results.  Thank you Simply Bright for giving me the smile I always desired."

Mr M S Patel
Morden
March 5, 2019
Write your own review

"Following a regular check-up on Thursday, an x-ray showed a problem with one of my teeth.

Fortunately for me the dentist had a cancellation and I was able to have the treatment a couple of hours later.

It was a tricky problem with the dentist having to do a lot of drilling and cleaning before deciding whether the tooth could be saved or need to be removed(she managed to save the tooth).

The dentist's care was second to none, she was very caring, explaining what was going on and reassuring the whole time. The treatment took quite a while but the dentist was very thorough and very gentle.

I am so impressed with the outcome and I cannot thank her enough for the great job she did.

Could you please pass on my sincere thanks."

Jean Lerpiniere
Senacre Dental Practice
February 22, 2019
Write your own review

"They can't be given anything less than 5*
They treat you with respect and kindness. I am also very keen that my little girl isn't scared of the dentist as I was when I was little. I am confident that if we are able to stay with this practice then she will be very happy to keep going. Smiles all around."

Anonymous
Mermaid Dental Care
January 20, 2019
Write your own review

"I was recommended by my daughter in law I live in France and have not been satisfied with the treatment I have received so much so I asked my daughter in law.

My first impression when I entered was a very nice clean decor which makes you relax straight away. I thought this looks very professional.

The receptionist was very welcoming and attentive, and made one feel at ease. Mr Prashad instantly makes you feel at ease.

As for the treatment, I have had two crowns and a mouth guard made, and the treatment has been excellent. At no time have I felt nervous he is very solititous for your wellbeing. I have had some terrible dentists in the past, but thankfully I have found the perfect one, and I shall always come back for my dental treatments. I cannot praise him more highly - very very professional. I am delighted to have him."

Valerie Wall Artiguenabe Eyers Moncube
France
January 17, 2019
Write your own review

"I have been scared of the dentist all my life (I am approaching 56) until I met Dan. He is the most wonderful Dentist backed up with great taste in music, it doesn’t get much better than that."

Jane
Mermaid Dental Care Lewes
January 15, 2019
Write your own review

"The Senacre Practice has been taking excellent care of my teeth & gums for 20 years & even though I have now moved to Cornwall (where the shocking wait for NHS Dentistry is 2 years), I am choosing to travel back for dental check ups & hygiene treatment at Senacre.

Despite obvious staffing changes over the years, I have been unfailingly impressed by the courteous & efficient Reception teams, who always address you with care & respect, rather than simply as ‘the next in line’. Judy is the third dentist whose list I have been allocated to & she is reliably cheerful,skilful & thorough, inspiring confidence in her professionalism. I really cannot praise the Practice enough & only wish they were ‘round my current corner’, not a 600 round trip away!"

Chris Lay
Senacre Dental Practice
October 14, 2018
Write your own review

"Having been a patient at Senacre dental practice, for many years, I would highly recommend this surgery, without any hesitation, to anyone.The staff are amazing. Over the years, and on numerous occasions I have required an emergency dental appointment and have always found the reception staff to be very helpful, understanding and extremely accommodating. I can not speak highly enough of my dentist at this practice and the service she delivers. She is a fantastic dentist who is extremely professional and very understanding. A dentist who always puts her patients needs first and can always put me at ease during what ever treatment I require. The practice manager is another member of staff at the surgery who I have also found to be very helpful, and understanding.

Thank you and well done Senacre dental practice staff you really are fantastic."

Denise Elliott
Senacre Dental Practice
August 14, 2018
Write your own review

"Just recently joined and they are very lovely towards you. I have a young toddler and a baby who can cry at times. My dentist and her assistant were very understanding and patient which is so helpful for anyone with children. Easy access to building if you have a pram. My little toddler broke her tooth recently and I was able to get her registered and seen asap which was a relief. They are very professional and deserve a lot if credit because the NHS are very busy and its not easy to find a good NHS dentist with a positive attitude towards you and offer you treatment that you need."

Kayley Howard
Senacre Dental Practice
June 6, 2018
Write your own review

"Pleasant and friendly....My family have been patients here for some years and have never had a negative experience. The reception staff always seem to put themselves out to offer prompt and convenient appointments. The dentists and nurses are always friendly and offer good advice. Best Dental Practice I have used by far."

Anonymous
The Willows Dental Clinic
March 4, 2018
Write your own review